我们的课程

我们的课程

微笑的老师在教室里

去你的新学校之前先做好准备

我们的课程全年都可参加,旨在为学生提供多种选择,扩大他们当前学习环境内的知识面,让他们为进入美国私立学校或者日后的大学更好做好准备。

我们大部分课程是由我们的创始人联合美国私立学校的老师开发的;我们的托福预备课程由受欢迎的KAPLAN教育公司的讲师指导;这样,我们提供权威的课程可以让学生学到和在美国学校相一致的知识。他们不仅可以提升他们的分数,他们也可以为以后的学习做好准备。

我们的课程是将学生分成一个个小组或一对一授课,由教师面对面讲授或远程授课。此外,我们还提供短期或暑期专门课程,这种课程可能会由客座讲师教授,在这种情况下,他们可能只能为学生讲授一段有限的时间。请咨询您的顾问,了解所有的课程日期、授课次数和定价和参考折扣。

. . . . . . .

英语/非母语英语课程

我们的综合英语课程包含了各种课程,遵循普遍的核心标准,这些课程涵盖了所有必要的语言元素:阅读,写作,口语,听力,词汇和语法,并根据学生的需要做了调整。本课程全年提供,对象是中国学生和希望提高英语语言能力的各年龄段的成人学习者。 >> 英语培训

商务英语

不管你是一名出入职场需要提高你营销能力的学生,还是需要日常商务交流的专业人士,我们课程设计很实用并且会根据你个人需求调整。学生会通过一系列部分丰富并且扩展他们的词汇,获得真实世界所必须的技能:社交传媒,电话会议,工作面试,写有效的邮件,书写报告,展示和更多! >> 商务英语

考试准备:TOEFL

TOEFL 代表英语作为外国语言的测试。它最初的功能是测试申请说英语学校或者大学的申请者的能力。这意味着,学生不仅会对于考试有短期的利益,也会有利于他们在说英语教师或者工作环境的成功。课程全年提供并且会针对学生繁忙的日程有所调整。 >> 托福预科

写作课程

良好的写作能力是必不可少的。本课程为学生传授正确的写作技巧,适用于各种写作项目。讲授的主题包括写作的过程、类型、说明文写作、私立学校论文,以及修改和校对等。使学生能够更好地提供学校申请过程中需要的信息,完成他们在高中阶段更高阶段的课程。{13次/50小时以上} >> 写作课程

文章写作辅导

多于已经很专业的作家或者没有太多时间上综合培训的但是需要专注于学校申请文章。我们已经从第11部分精选了最好的资源专门给你。我们会教你如何处理那些富有挑战性的写作要求,在这里你会头脑风暴有各种想法,先写个草稿,修改你的作品,最终产生一篇胜利的个人文章!{2-3次/6-8小时} >> 写作项目

沟通技巧

这一培训的目的是帮助学生掌握和提高沟通技巧,这些技巧是所有情况下的个人互动所必须的,他们会在面试前经历一系列久经考验的总体的交流方法。学会如何为面试准备和练习,发展自信,激发热情!我们的培训也适合于为工作提高或者面试做准备的成人。{8次/16小时} >> 沟通技巧培训

儿童公共演讲

如果孩子们在童年时期就学会了重要的演讲技能,他们就可以不必害怕在公共场合讲话,并且有能力成为伟大的沟通者,也许会成为领导者,有能力交朋友并对他人产生积极的影响。我们的课程将揭示“沟通的艺术”和发表演讲的基本技能。虽然这门课程是专门为儿童设计的,但其中大部分内容可以适用于任何人,包括青少年、年轻人和希望将自己的公共演讲技能提升到更高水平的职场专业人士。{8次/12小时} >> 儿童公共演讲

社区服务

指由某个人或一群人为公众利益开展的无偿的服务或活动,旨在帮助学生塑造品格和培养责任感。美国学校和大学喜欢偏向于服务他人的人。这是我们实践学习的一部分,或者通过实践学习,并且学生最少是个小时的参与。 >> 社区服务

Our Courses

Our Courses

Smiling teacher in classroom

Be prepared… before the first day at your new school

Our courses are designed to provide students with a variety of choices for expanding their knowledge within their current learning environment and better prepare them for boarding school or college admissions.

Many of our courses were developed by our founder, a Columbia University graduate with nearly 10 years of teaching experience and curriculum design. Our English and Business English courses are comprehensive yet flexible enough to adapt to language learners of any age or ability; our TOEFL Test Prep was influenced by an instructor from the acclaimed Kaplan education; and our unique Writing Workshop, one of our most popular programs, can be adapted to fit the needs of young learners or adult professionals, and is ideal for boarding school or university applicants striving for excellence on their personal statements.

We offer authentic courses where students will learn material that is consistent with Common Core standards and originates from what is actually taught in many of America’s top schools. Not only will students improve the skills necessary for academic excellence, they’ll also be well prepared for undergrad or graduate studies and a future career!

Indeed, the knowledge built in to many of our courses defies age restriction and is suitable for all comers. Put it this way: It’s never too early or late in life to learn those intangible yet essential “soft” skills as they’re known, to work more effectively and efficiently, whether in the school classroom or corporate boardroom.

Our courses are conveniently offered online, available as individual or small group sessions.

. . . . . . .

English/EFL

Our comprehensive English program includes a variety of courses that comply with Common Core standards and focus on all of the essential language elements: reading, writing, speaking, listening, vocabulary and grammar, and are structured according to student needs. Courses are offered year-round and are designed for Chinese students and adult learners of all ages and skill levels who seek to improve their English language ability.  >> English Training

Business English

Whether you’re a student at the start of your professional career seeking to enhance your marketability, or an established professional who needs English for everyday business communication, our courses were designed to be both practical and adaptable to meet your individual needs. Students will enrich and expand their vocabulary across a variety of sectors and gain the essential real-world skills needed in business: social media, conference calls, job interviews, writing effective emails, report writing, presentations, and much more!  >> Business English

Test Prep: TOEFL

TOEFL stands for the Test of English as a Foreign Language. Its primary function is to test the ability of candidates to study in an English-speaking school or university. TOEFL content is highly influenced by US college academics. This means, not only will students achieve short-term benefits of preparing for exams, they will also be well situated for long-term success in the English-speaking classroom or workplace. Courses are offered year-round and feature a number of flexible study plans to accommodate students’ busy schedules.  >> TOEFL Prep

Writing Program

Good writing skills are essential. This course introduces students to proper techniques for a variety of writing projects. Topics include writing process, genres, informational writing, school essays, revising and proofreading, and more. As a result, students will be better prepared to produce the information required on school applications and for the advanced coursework they will experience during high school and college. {13 sessions / 50+ hours}  >> Writing Program

Essay Writing Tutorial

For students who are already proficient writers or who can’t commit the time for our comprehensive training but who need specific focus on school application essays, we’ve culled the best resources from “Section 11” in our Writing Program just for you. We’ll teach you how to tackle those challenging writing requirements, where you’ll brainstorm for ideas, produce a first draft, revise your work, and ultimately produce a winning personal statement! {2-3 sessions / 6-8 hours}  >> Writing Program

Communications Skills

Designed to help students build and improve communication skills in all situations where personal interaction is required. They will experience a variety of proven communications methods overall before focusing on the school interview process where they’ll learn how to prepare and practice for the interview, develop confidence, and generate enthusiasm! Our training is also suitable for adult learners preparing for workplace advancement or career-based interviews. {8 sessions / 16 hours}  >> Communications Skills

Public Speaking for Kids

If children learn these important skills during childhood, they can avoid being fearful about speaking in public and be on their way to becoming great communicators and leaders. Our course will reveal the fundamental skills for learning the “art” of communication and giving the perfect presentation! While the course is designed specifically for kids, much of the content presented can apply to anyone — adolescents, working professionals — who seek to take their public speaking skills to a higher level. {8 sessions / 12-16 hours} >> Presentation Skills

Community Service

Defined as donated service or activity that is performed by someone or a group of people for the benefit of the public. This program is designed to help students build character and learn the value of responsibility. US schools and universities favor those students who are inclined to be of service to others. *This is a part of our experiential learning series, or “learn by doing,” and requires a minimum of 10 hours of student participation.  >> Community Service