托福预备课程

托福预备课程

站在堕落的国王棋子

提高你的考试成绩准备好战胜大学级别的学术知识

TOEFL是作为第二语言的英语考试的缩写。它最初的作用是测验申请者在说英语学校或者大学的学习能力。托福内容深受美国大学学术知识的影响。这意味着,学生不仅可以从考试准备中短期获利,也会为他们在说英语的课堂或者工作地方取得长期的成功给予帮助。

托福成绩

当考托福时,你会得到1到120的分数。这包含4个部分最高30分:阅读,写作。说和听。

许多没多学校和大学要求最低75分,尽管因为不同因素这可能偏低或者偏高。例如,接受更低成绩的学校,有的低到50分,通常会在招生时候提供学生他们自己的EFL英语项目;然而,另一方面,最有竞争力的私立学校和大学通常需要100分或者更多。

托福每年有50次考试。你可以根据自己想法考多次。但在12天内只能考一次。托福成绩有效期2年。

真实性教学

我们的教学是现代化多面的,将必要的做考试题自己编辑的指导书和许多通过我们美国考前准备公司的得到的会员直观的线上教材以及视频辅导结合。因为托福是机考,这让学生适应阅读屏幕!

我们的三部分培训框架包含:

1. 教基本的英语(词汇,语法)

  • 有效的托福教学开始是基本的正常英语课,然后是具体的针对托福的练习和培训。

2. 考试策略和练习

  • 我们首先变成托福学生为了更好了解考试-它的内容,挑战,分数期望等。这让我们用更有系统的解决方案来引导学生。我们的方法是将被证实的策略和官方的考试样的练习向结合。

3. 考试技能

  • 有背景技能,例如记笔记,这点有利于托福成绩,这些在一般英语课堂是没有的。我们的托福教材包括那些背景培训练习。

综合性和定制化

你准备好针对托福的学习吗?这很大程度上取决于你的英语能力水平。好的测试技巧不能弥补糟糕的语言技能。如果你的英语能力有些低。你可能得考虑先上我们的英语培训, 然后再上托福。

我们的托福课程以灵活的学习计划为特色,从2周到2个月,6个月到一年或更久,取决于学生的需求以及他们的日程安排。

托福是关于使用语言,尽可能针对于学术材料。学生应该不断说,写,阅读和听。

TOEFL Prep

TOEFL Prep Course

Foot on top of fallen chess piece

Improve your test scores and be better prepared for college-level academics

TOEFL stands for the Test of English as a Foreign Language. Its primary function is to test the ability of candidates to study in an English-speaking school or university. TOEFL content is highly influenced by US college academics. By enrolling in our TOEFL Prep course, not only will students achieve short-term benefits of preparing for exams, they will also be well situated for long-term success in the English-speaking classroom and future workplace.

TOEFL Scores

When taking the TOEFL test, you will receive a score between 1 and 120. This consists of up to 30 points for each of the 4 sections: readingwritingspeaking, and listening.

Many international schools and universities require a minimum score of 75, though this may be lower or higher depending on a variety of factors. For example, schools that accept lower test scores, some as low as 50, will usually offer their own ESL English programs for incoming students as a required part of their enrollment; however, on the other end, the most competitive private schools and universities normally require a score of 100 or more.

The TOEFL has over 50 test dates per year. You can retake the test as many times as you wish, but you cannot take it more than once in a 12-day period. TOEFL scores are valid for two years.

Authentic Instruction

We take a modern and multifaceted approach with our instruction, blending the necessary guidebook material made by the ETS test-makers themselves, with plenty of intuitive online material and video tutorials through our affiliation with a highly regarded American test-prep company. Since the TOEFL is predominantly a computer-based test, this allows students to get used to reading things on a screen!

Our three-part training framework includes:

I. Teaching General English (Vocabulary, Grammar)

  • Effective TOEFL instruction begins with a basis of a general English classroom, and is then enhanced with TOEFL-specific exercises and training.

II. Test Strategies and Practice

  • We first become TOEFL “students” to better understand the exam—it’s content, challenges, grading expectations, etc. This enables us to better guide students with methodical approaches to solutions. Our methods include employing proven strategies with official test-like practice.

III. Test Skills

  • There are background skills, for example note-taking, that contribute to TOEFL scores that students may not have experienced in general English class. Our TOEFL material includes training exercises for those background skills.

Comprehensive and Customizable

Are you ready for TOEFL-specific study? This depends a lot on your level of English ability. Good test-taking skills won’t make up for poor language skills. If your English ability is somewhat low, you might consider enrolling in our English Training first and TOEFL later.

Our TOEFL Prep course features flexible study plans, from two weeks to two months, six months to one year or more depending on student needs and the demands of their schedules.

The TOEFL is all about using the language, with a focus on academic material wherever possible. Students should be speaking, writing, reading, and listening constantly.