关于我们

关于我们

教育,发现,成长,体验

跃一咨询是一家教育服务公司,由一支在课程设计、教学和教育咨询领域拥有数年经验的国际团队组成。我们为年轻的学习者和成年的专业人士提供服务,以提高他们的语言和人际交往能力,无论他们是准备进修还是进一步开拓事业。

作为导师和讲师…我们为年轻学者和成人专业人士提供服务,寻求提高他们的语言和人际交往能力,以增加他们为高等教育做好的准备,或帮助他们的职业发展。作为教育顾问……我们协助学生准备和展示自己作为寄宿学校或大学入学的最佳合格候选人,并指导他们通过申请过程,以达到最佳的结果。

我们的使命:我们的课程采用行之有效的方法,将中西方的优势结合在一起,为所有年龄段的学生提供学习、成长和进步的机会。我们打破语言、文化和意识形态的障碍,为学生带来实实在在的学习成果。

我们的愿景:我们希望为中国人提供进行批判性思考和培养自我意识所需的工具,以便他们改进工作成果,成为更好的公民,并对社会产生积极的影响。我们希望为学生带来他们所渴望的积极变化。

我们的名字和标志:在美国,我们选择的名字是Shanghai EDGE。上海是我们公司的诞生地,但更重要的是,它代表着无与伦比的先进性和对未来的愿景。“EDGE”有双重含义:首先,拥有“edge”意味着拥有优势;其次,它是英语中“Education、Discovery、Growth、和Experience”四个单词的首字母缩写,它们共同构成了我们的学习理念。骑士代表着前进和精神高昂,象征着所有教育工作者和学习者有决心、有干劲儿的精神状态。我们相信,在向中国品牌转型的过程中,“跃一”体现了我们为客户服务的最初目的和要达到的最终结果。

跃一……今天加倍努力,明天收获回报

中国学生为什么要去国外学习?

因为中国的教育制度是以考试成绩确定学生的录取结果,与刻板的中国教育制度相反的是,美国私立学校和大学拥有多样化的课程和教学方法,可以更好地扩展学生的能力,使之更好地为进一步的学习和自己选择的未来职业做好准备。

但是,虽然美国的高等教育能够为学生提供很好的学习机会,但许多中国学生对于在那里的学习和社交生活并没有做好充分准备。而这正是我们可以为他们提供帮助的地方…

我们的课程:学期短,见效长

我们了解美国和西方的学制、要求和对申请人的期望。我们也理解中国学生面临的挑战。我们可以帮助他们弥合不同教育体制之间的鸿沟。通过和我们一起学习,我们的学生会发展成国际的一流学校希望招收的学生!

我们认为,在申请寄宿学校大学前以及申请过程中的学习与申请的结果是同样重要的。当然,结果很重要,但在这一过程中学到的教训和培养的技能能够让学生更好地为将来的成功做好准备。在我们的指导下获得的知识使我们的学生能够与别人“公平竞争”,并确保他们能够顺利过渡到新的学校以及未来的工作环境中。

我们的大部分课程是以美国的体验式学习、批判性思考和创造性解决问题的教学方法为基础。全世界的一流学校都希望招收能力和经验出色、各方面都全面发展的学生,因此,我们的课程设置以培养学生的全面发展为目标。

在我们的使命、愿景和核心价值观的指引下,我们自豪地赋予我们所有的学生,无论他们的年龄或技能水平,以提高他们的社交和情商,学习写作和更有效的沟通,并培养更大的责任感,这将为他们准备迎接等待着的挑战。

了解我们的团队

About Us

About Us

EDUCATION, DISCOVERY, GROWTH, EXPERIENCE

Who are we? And why the name? Shanghai EDGE is an education services company staffed by an international team with several years of experience in course design, teaching, and education consulting. In carefully crafting our mission and vision, we determined quite simply: By helping you move forward to reach your goal we can all further advance society as a whole.

As tutors and instructors… we serve young scholars and adult professionals seeking to improve their language and interpersonal skills to increase their readiness for higher learning or to help advance their careers. As education consultants… we assist students to prepare and present themselves as the best qualified candidates for boarding school or college admissions, and guide them through the application process to achieve optimal results.

Our mission. Through the use of proven techniques, we provide programs that exploit the advantages of Western-style learning methods with the disciplined Chinese approach for students of all ages to learn, grow, and advance. We break down barriers of language, culture, and ideology to deliver practicable, real-world results.

Our vision. Why do we do what we do? We want to give people the tools they need to think critically and embrace self-awareness so they may improve their outcomes, become better citizens, and make a positive impact on society. We hope to catalyze the positive change we all aspire toward but don’t know where to begin.

Our name and logo. Shanghai is the place of our company’s birth, but importantly, represents an unparalleled degree of advancement and future vision. The purpose of “EDGE” is two-fold: first, to have an edge means to have an advantage; second, it’s an acronym for “Education, Discovery, Growth, Experience,” that together comprises our learning philosophy. A knight represents forward motion, high spirit, drive, and determination—character traits of all successful educators and learners.

Our Courses: Short-term Advantages, Long-term Success

We believe the learning that occurs before and during the process of applying to boarding school or college is just as important as the outcome. Sure, results matter—but it’s the lessons learned and skills developed along the way that will better prepare a student for future success.

The knowledge obtained from our guidance will help ensure our students can make a smooth transition to their new schools but also a future workplace.

Much of our curriculum is based on proven American instructional techniques inclusive of experiential learning, critical-thinking, and creative problem solving. Top schools the world over seek students who are well-rounded in terms of their ability and experience, and therefore our courses were developed with this in mind.

Led by our mission, vision, and core values, we are proud to empower all of our students, no matter their age or skill level, to boost their social and emotional intelligence, learn to write and communicate more effectively, and develop a greater sense of responsibility that will prepare them to meet the challenges that await.

Learn more about Our Team