写作课程

写作课程

学生从编写项目查找

良好的写作能力在课堂上、工作场所、生意场上,以及在人的一生中都是必不可少的。

现在学会好的写作技能的学生会在未来创造更好的机会!

我们的写作课程旨在为学生提供知识、能力和自信,用多种方式成功地提高和发展他们的写作能力。这样,他们也会为将在高中和大学经历的高等教育课程做好准备。

真实性教学

我们的课程讲师都是以英语为母语的有大学学位的人士,我们的项目总监拥有哥伦比亚大学的文学写作学士学位,在工作经历中,在许多公司担任过编辑和市场方面的职务。

我们理解想进入说英语学校的学生将面临的学习写作和额外的困难的挑战,所以我们能够为他们量身定制课程,直接满足他们的需要。

我们的项目的特点是专题讨论会的教学方式:

学生有机会写各种类型的作文,更好地理解不同类型的作文之间的区别,探索和实践不同的写作技巧,并帮助培养他们对写作的重视以及写作可以实现的作用。

综合性和量身定制

我们完整的13课项目包含超过50个小时的课堂指导和学生写作项目。每个课程遵循一条指定的道路,从初级到中级再到高级教材,也包含阅读,写作,知道和学生引导项目的结合。

请注意:教导方法和时间表会根据学生的时间,服务需求以及学生发展指导员评估有所不同。

  文章写作辅导

对于写作已经很专业或者没时间参与我们的综合性培训项目但又需要专项学习如何创造出学校申请文章的学生。我们已经专门为你在我们写作项目的“11章:大学文章”精选了最好的资源。

我们会教你如何处理哪些写作要求的挑战,这里你会学会如何头脑风暴出各种想法,先写一个草稿,修改再提升你的作品,最终创造胜利的个人文章让你在学校申请中脱引而出!

对于申请美国高中或者大学的学生来说,招生人员并不希望他们的论文是由成年人代写的。自己动手写论文,让它反映真实的你,以及你的兴趣爱好

Writing Program

Writing Program

Student looks up from writing project

Good writing skills are essential in the classroom, in the workplace, in business, and throughout life.

Students who learn good writing skills now will create better opportunities in the future!

Our Writing Program will provide students with the knowledge, ability, and self-confidence to successfully develop and improve their writing skills in a variety of formats. As a result, they will be well prepared for the advanced coursework they will experience in high school and college.

Authentic Instruction

Our program director earned a BA in Literature & Writing from Columbia University. He has more than 30 years’ experience as a writer and has held various editorial and marketing positions throughout his career.

We understand the challenges many students will face learning writing and the additional difficulties when they transition to high school or college. We have tailored our program to directly respond to the needs of these students.

Our program features a workshop method of instruction:

Students are given opportunities to write in a variety of genres to better understand the differences of each, discover and practice different writing techniques, and help foster a respect for writing and all it can help them achieve.

Comprehensive and Customizable

Our complete 13-course program includes more than 50 hours of class instruction and student writing projects. Each course follows a prescribed path from beginner to intermediate to advanced level material, and includes a combination of reading, writing, instruction, and student-led projects.

*Please note: Instruction methods and timelines may vary based on student availability, service requested, and instructor assessment of student progress.

  Essay Writing Tutorial

For students who are already proficient writers or who aren’t able to commit the time for our comprehensive training program but who need specific focus on how to produce school application essays, we’ve culled the best resources from “Section 11: College Essays” in our Writing Program just for you.

We’ll teach you how to tackle those challenging writing requirements, where you’ll learn how to brainstorm for ideas, produce a first draft, revise and improve your work, and ultimately produce a winning personal statement that will make your school application stand out!

Students who are applying to high school or college: Admissions people do not look favorably upon essays that were written by adults. Write your own material and make sure it reflects you and your interests.