儿童公共演讲

儿童公共演讲

学生在课堂上做演讲

您不必成年就可以成为出色的演讲者

作为学校课程的一部分,学生被要求在他们的同学和老师面前做演讲或报告。许多孩子觉得在一群人面前讲话很困难。害羞的孩子跟任何人说话可能都很难。有人甚至认为,许多成年人害怕公开演讲的原因是因为他们小时候从未学会如何在人群面前感到舒适自如。

如果孩子们在童年时期就学会了重要的演讲技能,他们就可以不必害怕在公共场合讲话,并且有能力成为伟大的沟通者,也许会成为领导者,有能力交朋友并对他人产生积极的影响。

真实性教学

我们的课程将揭示“沟通的艺术”和发表演讲的基本技能。虽然这门课程是专门为儿童设计的,但其中大部分内容可以适用于任何人,包括青少年、年轻人和希望将自己的公共演讲技能提升到更高水平的职场专业人士。

在学习和掌握公共演讲的技能之前,我们将首先探索一系列行之有效的沟通方法。学生将以循序渐进的方式探索沟通的基本原理,从而在面对听众时获得自在感和自信,并在演讲中给听众留下深刻的印象。本课程将向学生介绍常见的错误和如何纠正它们,如何制作内容,如何传达信息,如何与听众充分互动以达到最佳效果。

为学生赋能

大脑被设计成让我们朝着奖励和远离风险的方向前进。而站在聚光灯下,在同龄人面前表达自己的想法,可能会承担被社会排斥的风险,所以大脑告诉我们要避免这种情况。

我们的教学方法通过提供一系列课程来扭转这种倾向,学生们可以相互借鉴学习经验,从而为自己的发展奠定良好的基础。这个基础一旦建立,将帮助您的孩子积极成长,让其在一生中主动寻找机会,而不是懈怠和等待。他们将成为不甘落后的有进取心的人!

从出生到11岁,每当一个孩子重复一个动作或者一项技能时,大脑就会创建神经连接,随着时间的推移,这些神经连接就会成为一条神经通路。就像经常走而形成路一样,您的孩子通过不断重复建立起来的技能被深深地植入了大脑。这些通路为您的孩子奠定了技能基础,从而决定他未来会成为一个什么样的人。

全面和可定制的

每节课通常为一个半小时,但可以根据学生的需要和教师的计划灵活安排。整个培训计划包括8节课,总计12个小时。我们的课程可能会进一步延长,这取决于一些变量,比如课堂上的总人数,学生完成家庭作业和课外练习的能力,以及学生完成课本练习和课堂作业的能力水平。除此之外,建议的培训量是基于教师对学生进步情况的评估以及学生的时间。

课程模式:

小班课(3-5人),一对一教学或在线远程培训

沟通是第一位的。建立强大的沟通能力是成为更好的公共演讲者或演示者的第一步。

Public Speaking for Kids

Public Speaking for Kids

Student gives presentation to class

You don’t have to be an adult to be a great speaker

Indeed, that’s true. You don’t have to be an adult to be a great speaker. Our Public Speaking for Kids course is meant to help young learners, but like most of our courses, is also well-suited for students of any age! However, if students learn these important skills during childhood, they can avoid being fearful about public speaking and be on their way to becoming great communicators, and perhaps leaders. They’ll have the ability to make friends and have a positive influence on others.

As part of the school curriculum, students are often asked to make speeches or presentations in front of their classmates and teacher. Many children find speaking in front of a group to be quite difficult. Shy children might struggle to speak with anyone at all. It has even been suggested that the reason why so many adults have a fear of public speaking is because they never learned how to feel comfortable in front of a crowd as children.

Authentic Instruction

Our Public Speaking for Kids course will reveal the fundamental skills for learning the “art” of communication and giving the perfect presentation! While the course is designed specifically for kids, much of the content presented can apply to anyone—adolescents, young adults, working professionals—who seek to take their public speaking skills to a higher level.

We will explore many proven methods for effective communication as a precursor toward learning and excelling in public speaking. Students will explore the fundamentals that are involved in a step-by-step approach to gaining comfort and confidence in their speaking ability. They will be on the way to creating impactful presentations that will impress their audience. This course will introduce students on how to correct common mistakes, how to produce their content, how to deliver their message, and interact with their listeners for full effect.

Empowering Students

Our teaching method removes the risk of rejection when kids speak in front of their peers. Our series of positive lessons build upon one another and create a positive foundation, leading to confidence and continued progress. This foundation will help students take the initiative rather than lie back and wait. They will become go-getters that won’t get left behind!

At this earliest stage in life, every time a child repeats an action or a skill the brain creates neural connections that over time become a neural pathway. Similar to how a path is formed by walking down it often, the skills children build through repetition are embedded into the brain. These pathways become the skill set foundation of who your child is as a person.

Comprehensive and Customizable

Our Public Speaking for Kids course is typically scheduled in 1.5 hour sessions, but can be flexible based on student’s needs and instructor’s schedule. The complete program includes eight sessions and thus 12 hours total. Our course may extend further depending on number of total students in class, and students’ ability to complete coursework, homework, and practice outside of class. Beyond that, the amount of recommended training is based on instructor’s assessment of student’s progress and availability of student.

Course formats:

One-to-one, small group (3-5), or online training for distance learners

Communication comes first. Building strong communication skills is a precursor toward becoming a better public speaker or presenter.